My Quotable Week

In case you didn’t know, I keep a Quotebook.

The people around me are so witty and wonderful, that it would be a shame not to write down the great things they say.

It’s up to 37 pages and over 10,000 words of wisdom, wit, or wonder of the people around me.

And this is how the first week of March played out:

“Weddings bring the crazy out in everybody.”
Cassie Petkus, March 1st, 2012
“Maybe by the time I’m 50, my house will look like Pinterest.”
Connie Roy, March 5th, 2012
“I don’t care… I’m Canadian.”
Esther Walkley, March 6th, 2012
“You don’t say your vows only once.”
Michelle Sykes, March 7th, 2012
“I didn’t tell you to give it up; I called you to use it for Me.”
God’s message to Dana Adolphson, March 7th, 2012
Philippians 3:13 “…Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead.”
Me: “What if I don’t like what’s ahead?”
Michelle Sykes: “Then God will lead you through it.”
Jordan Burkhart: “Tough cookies.”
A Bible Study Conversation, March 7th, 2012

So beware! Some people really do hear what slips out of your mouth. YOU may be the next entry into my Quotebook. :)

Leave a Reply

