That Song in My Head

I’m sure that by this time in your life, you know what it’s like.

You hear a song once or twice, and all of a sudden it’s part of your soundtrack. It plays in your head while you’re going throughout your day, whether you like it or not.

One of my friends calls it “the song that’s running after me.”

This week, this was that song.

I heard it on a TV show, remembered that I had it on iTunes thanks to a friend of mine, listened to it once again, and voila! It was stuck in my head all week. I found myself singing it in the shower, humming it in class, doodling it’s lyrics when I should’ve been studying, and hearing it as I sat in statistics class.

So now, I share it with you. Perhaps it’ll go in one ear and out the other… but perhaps it’ll become part of your soundtrack as well.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

