everyday i’m studyin…

Even though my study music runs more along the lines of Stephan Moccio than LMFAO, I still feel this title is appropriate.

I find it incredibly ironic that in high school I never studied. Never. I don’t remember a single day where I sat down, at home, in front of my books, and forced myself to go over notes or concepts or related information. Not a single day.

Enter post-secondary education. And that’s when the fun begins!

My last final of this semester is tomorrow (hooray!) and I can’t wait to be done studying this material! I believe I’m on day 8 of studying solely for this one nursing final. Granted, it’s worth 40% of my grade and is on some pretty intense topics, but 8 days?! 16 year old me would shudder at the prospect of studying for this long for one exam, and would probably find it quite unfathomable.

Actually, there are a lot of differences between high school and college or university level classes. Not just the “I pay for this and I can choose if I go or not” aspect, but many other things that make post-secondary education an entirely different world than high school. But, it’s incredibly rewarding to look back at the last 3 years of my life and know that I have learned an unbelievable amount. And learned so much about myself along the way.

So here’s my shout out of encouragement to all of you studying; it’ll be over before you know it! Just make sure to take a bit of time for yourself, and get out of the house every now and then.
Or at least leave your room…

And, after all, “Nobody said it’d be easy. They just said it would be worth it.”

Leave a Reply

